top of page

Penance and Reconciliation

The Seven Sacraments

Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law:

Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony.

The Sacraments of Healing

Christ has the power to heal both body and spirit. He entrusted to his Church the Sacraments of Healing: Penance and Reconciliation and the Anointing of the Sick. These sacraments confer grace, consolation, and strength.

Confession and Absolution

In sinning, we offend God, and we harm our dignity. Sin separates us from God and damages our communion with the Church.


God is merciful and just. With boundless love, he calls us to repent and be forgiven.

Christ entrusted to his apostles the ministry of reconciliation. By virtue of the sacrament of Holy Orders, bishops and priests are empowered to offer forgiveness in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit. God's forgiveness is a balm for the wounded soul.

The Sacrament of Penance and Reconciliation takes place in the parish office 8:30 am - 9:30 am and 3:45 pm - 4:30 pm on Saturdays.

bottom of page